Bret Phillips presents: Christmas Time Vol. 1

For many years I’ve been trying to put out a collaborative Christmas album to no avail.

Not this time though!

This year instead of asking bands to learn a song and come record with me, I invited individuals over to collaborate and create…and it worked!

24 people gave up their time to contribute in a matter of 3 weeks to make this happen.

Did I say my mind is blown, because it is.

During this process, I was fortunate enough to meet and work with some new and old friends. I’ve learned more about music, became a better musician, and plopped out 12 deliciously festive songs.

It’s been an incredible experience and these songs have turned out better than I could have imagined, and certainly better than I could have done myself.

Thank you to everyone that participated and I hope these songs bring a little bit of that Christmas spirit to everyone that hears them!

Click here to Download <-- Use Buy Now button to pay what you want. Credits:

Produced, Recorded, Mixed, and Mastered by Bret Phillips

These folks are all fantastic humans and I look forward to working with them again in the future.

Christmas Time Is Here
Afua Richardson – Vocals, Flute
Alexa Lima – Piano
Matthew Klem – Drums
Kace Brennan – Backup Vocals, Bells
Bret Phillips – Bass

Winter Wonderland
Kayla Garcia – Vocals
Randy Garcia – Guitar
Jason Monseur – Drums, Bells
Ben Baldwin – Piano
Bret Phillips – Bass

Carol of the Bells
Jason Craig – Bass, Guitar, Drums, Trumpet, Vocals
Bret Phillips – Bells

Oh Holy Night
Kace Brennan – Vocals, Percussion
Frank Mills – Piano

Baby It’s Cold Outside
Christina Belknap – Vocals
Adam Patterson – Vocals, Guitar
Bret Phillips – Bells

Christmas Card From a Hooker in Minneapolis
Ethan Gabriel Jack – Vocals
Andres Miller – Piano
Sam Harrison – Keyboard
Bret Phillips – Bells

Christmas Don’t Be Late
Homer Crowbar – Lead Vocals
Prisca Strother – Backup Vocals
Bret Phillips – Bells, Backup Vocals

You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
Brittany Bosco – Vocals
David Carter – Vocals, Guitar
Frank Mills – Bass, Bass, Bass, Mandolin
Jared Slyman – Drums
Bret Phillips – Bells

I’ll Have a Blue Christmas
Nick Bach – Vocals
Rachel Rarick – Vocals
Ben Baldwin – Guitar, Piano
Jason Monsuer – Drums, Bells
Bret Phillips – Bass

Oh Come, Oh Come, Emmanuel
Gabrielle Mirville – Vocals
Bret Phillips – Bass, Bells

Little Drummer Boy
Siraaj Rhett – Trumpet, French Horn
Ben Baldwin – Guitar
Jason Monsuer – Drums, Bells
Bret Phillips – Bass

Silent Night
Prisca Strother – Vocals
Bret Phillips – Bells

Can I stay in touch?

Subscribe and I'll send you periodic emails letting you know what I'm up to.